Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews for Happy Hogs Catering

Thank you all for your time and your kind words about Happy Hogs Catering. We appreciate all your comments, as they will help us improve our outside catering service, and we hope that these customer reviews will encourage other people to become Happy Hogs Catering customers too. Our customer reviews are uncompensated personal reviews submitted over several years. Below are just a few of the many comments and testimonials we receive from our private and corporate clients for whom we do wedding catering, private parties, open days, family fun days, and corporate events. Thank you again for all your feedback, and feel free to leave your customer review by clicking the submit button at the bottom of this page.

Lee Dawson – Owner Happy Hogs Catering – Read other reviews and Follow us on Google+

Army logo image

RAF customer reviews image

M&S customer reviews image

Coca Cola logo image

Warburtons logo image

Hazelwood corporate logo image

Mercedess Benz corporate logo image

Hilton logo image

Jaguar logo image

                 


Our Latest Catering Reviews

 

Hi Kate,
I just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you for the hog roast on Saturday night. Your staff were fabulous as was the food. Many, many guests commented on how delicious everything was.
Thanks again,
Jo


 Hi there,
We just wanted to say a big thank you for catering our wedding in Stillington on 29 July! The food went down very well and we really appreciated your flexibility with the serving arrangements.
Thanks to the team on the day and in the office for helping to make our big day a success.
Best wishes,
Beth and Tom


 Hi. 
We just want to say thank you for the fantastic catering you did at our wedding on 24th June 2017. Everybody complemented the food. We will recommend you to anyone needed caterers for an event. 
Sorry it's taken so long but we were waiting for the photos to send you one. 
Thanks again, 
Laura and Paul Rose.


Hi Kate
I just want to say a huge thank you for the catering ‘Happy Hogs’ provided on Saturday 24th June. Both service and food were outstanding!!!!! All guests commented on how tasty the food was, especially the sausages and chicken and how professional the service was. Many thanks and we look forward to being able to use you again in the future and will recommend you without hesitation!!!
Best wishes,
Nicola Woodhouse


Hello,
We just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your hard work yesterday! Everyone loved the food and the team were so friendly and helpful!
We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Big thanks
Katrina and Michael x


Hi Kate,
Just to say a BIG THANK YOU to everybody involved.
It was a terrific day, fantastic staff, great produce and big hangovers.
Ps where can you buy your produce?
Paul


Hi Kate,
Many apologies we haven't been in touch sooner, life post-wedding seems to be just as busy as pre-wedding!
We just wanted to say a massive thank you for the catering for our wedding on Sat 6th Aug - to yourself for all your help and the staff on the day; they were extremely friendly, efficient, professional and the food was delicious, they're a credit to your team, and we've heard nothing but good things from the guests.  We're so glad we chose you guys for our wedding day.
Thank you so much again.
Isobel 


Hi Kate, just wanted to say thanks for last Saturday, everything was absolutely perfect and I think our friends will be talking about the delicious food for a long time!
Yvonne


Hi Kate
Phil and I would like like to say thank you for your team on saturday for being so friendly and helpful on the day to not only us but also our guests, the food was fantastic.  Thoroughly enjoyed by all.
Best regards
Phil and Becky


Hi Kate
Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the hog roast. It went down a treat, everyone said how good it was
Thanks 
Paul & Marianna


We had the Great British BBQ for a Birthday Celebration. All guests commented on the outstanding food, especially the sausages and jerk chicken!!!! A very nice set up with professional service. Would highly recommend and look forward to being able to use you again in the future! Many Thanks.
Jun 29, 2017 by Nicola Woodhouse


You guys were awesome. Having been to weddings where I have been a hungry and grumbly guest, I knew that on my wedding day I wanted to make sure our guests were well catered for.You guys were there, ready for us at the time stated and served our 100 guests super quickly. Every one I have spoken to since has talked at length about how they loved being able to go up and get their own food without waiting around.All the staff on the day were utterly professional. You were courteous, efficient and had big smiles on your faces. I loved that you raved about the food yourselves and prided yourself on how the food is prepared - always a good sign!Clean up was slick and the cakes went down a treat. I might have to come and just buy a chocolate cake off you again as it was so good!.Again, many thanks. You rocked!
Oct 5, 2016 by Jorge


Fantastic hog roast that was enjoyed by all our guests. Everyone said it was the best hog roast they'd ever had!The crackling was amazing! As was the service and staff.We would highly recommend.Thanks for contributing to our special day
Jun 28, 2016 by Anna Pebble


Happy Hogs catered for our daughter's wedding reception on Monday. The food and service was fantastic. Your staff were all excellent and worked so hard behind the scenes to help everything run really smoothly. And the food was delicious and enjoyed by all! Thankyou so much.
Jun 28, 2016 by Rosie Stewart


Just had our wedding with these guys and it was amazing we had 'The South-West BBQ' menu it was so tasty our guests kept going back for more, we would definitely use these guys again.Thanks.
Jun 1, 2016 by Sam


 

Hi Guys,Just a quick email to say thank you for the lush food you provided for our wedding on the 14th Feb, the hog roast was amazing and the best ive tasted in a long while, service was great and pass my thanks on to Kate for making it street free.Many Thanks.
May 2, 2016 by Peter Partridge


 

Hi Kate,Apologies for the delay in sending this, but please could you pass on a massive thank you to the team who did our wedding day.The food was delicious and all ran so smoothly, couldn't have asked for anything more.Will definitely be recommending you!Many Thanks
Feb 20, 2016 by Sam and Nick


 

Hi Kate,Just a quick note to thank you for your excellent catering and professional service last night.The party was a great success and enjoyed by all.
Feb 20, 2016 by Sandra Schorah


 

Our Hog Roast Wedding, right from the initial enquiry we found the whole experience of booking an outside caterers to be easy and found them to be very friendly, and the process straight forward. On the day of our wedding the hog roasts menu we had was very nice with hot new potatoes, salads and delicious or so I'm told vegetarian pasta obviously for the veggies at our wedding. The pork on the hog roast was as described; delicious in fact I now crave to have it again! I have pork at restaurants and have never before or since had pork that nice and all of our guests at our wedding thought so too. I have to say they were not the cheapest nor the most expensive that we originally got quoted but I have to say that my best man had a formal sit down 5! course meal at his wedding only 6mths ago and in a rather nice Hotel and I'm sure he would agree with me it wasn't nearly as nice as the feast we got from Happy Hogs Catering and I will certainly be using them again, in fact I already have them booked for our 1st anniversary, just a nice small family and close friends celebration. A really nice 5 star + service with delicious food at a great price.
Jun 16, 2014 by John Topham


A lovely hog roast cooked as described and tasted gorgeous, infarct our guests all loved the hog roast too, the company was nice and provided a good service on the day and we couldn't fault them they arrived on time set up and took all the rubbish away with them infarct they even helped my wife tidy our things away too. We would be happy to use them again and will do for our anniversary soon.
Jun 4, 2014 by HelloYork


 We used these outside caterers for my daughters wedding last week, well i should say barbecue caterers maybe? But anyway, they did everything we asked and did it well, from serving canapés that really did the job well to serving up a delicious barbecue and hog roast too the menu we had from them was quite extensive and we did worry that it was allot for them to do but, they just got on with it and everything was superb and on time. My daughters guests all complimented us on them saying how good the food was in-particular the barbecue catering and the hog roast catering so we couldn't ask any more really for the money which we thought would have been allot more and we were all surprised at how much we got for what we paid, Canapés, BBQ with a full hog roast alongside salads and new potatoes and finished off with a load of desserts and tea and coffee. So thanks to the team on the day and we all now look forward to having an opportunity whereby we can use them again and have another delicious hog roast.
Jun 4, 2014 by Corrick


We used this company for our company barbecue and it was amazing they worked with us to bring it in on budget and the food was perfect all free range and homemade sausages and beef burgers we are now desperate to get them back again for our next family open day so we can have one of those hog roasts.
Mar 21, 2013 by Mark C


Really good and affordable wedding catering and they we're all fab!! The food was delicious and looked amazing but the best thing was that all of our guests even those that like moan came and told us how good it all was, FAB!!
Mar 7, 2013 by WeddingGirl


A great service that gives excellent value for money, great food; the free range hog roast we had was amazing it looked great smelt fantastic and tasted divine. I cant wait to have another family wedding so we can repeat it again.
Jan 30, 2011 by David J


 

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for yesterday...it was fantastic! What an impact!...I couldn't believe my eyes when they brought the hog in...I'm not quite sure what I was expecting but it way exceeded what i'd hoped for!
The gent and lady who delivered it could not have been nicer. They were helpful, patient and kind and didn't mind performing in front of an audience! They allowed everyone to take photos and didn't seem rushed. They were professional and efficient.
You have also been both kind and understanding, allaying my worries and regularly updating me with what the order of events were.
The whole experience has been first class I feel you offer a very professional service yet still maintain a personal touch. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and my oldest son took the remainder of the hog back to uni to feed all his housemates...what a very happy bunch they were!
I shall have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future.
Nov 22, 2010 by Wendy Hall

Yorkshire Caterers

indoor or outdoor catering

Award Winning Caterers

our Food Specialists

Wedding and Party Events Catering Company

 

We're barbecue caterers based near York, and serve the Yorkshire region with our free range hog roasts and free range barbecue outside catering services. We are sure to both make your mouth water, and wow guests with our amazing free range hog roast and BBQ catering services known locally as 'The' Caterers of choice for wedding and party event catering. Our friendly, polite, and dedicated uniformed team of outside caterers, will work diligently to provide a top class hog roast or barbecue service for your event, wedding reception, or special occasion.
We help to make informal dining a relaxed, enjoyable experience. Providing tasty free range special breed hog roast hire catering from near York, encompassing menus to suit all occasions and events. With our flaming hand-made home-made burgers and our own rubs and sauces for our ribs and amazing free range sausage really makes any event or occasion special with our catering delights. Our informal BBQ and slow roasted pig roast wedding dining packages are great value helping to make wedding dreams come true and have won us 'The Norths Wedding Caterers of the Year 2016, 2015 and 2014 and made us Finalists in 'The England and Wales Food Awards 2014 too. We have recently been nominated in the Countryside Alliance Awards, we have won Gold in the Bridebook and the Lux Wedding Awards and been a runner up in the Guides for Brides Wedding Awards.

Awards Winning Catering

Winners of 'The North of England Wedding Awards, The Lux Wedding Awards and Bridebook Wedding Awards - Caterers Category
Happy Hogs Caterers in York are pleased to have now won many various wedding industry awards in the catering categorys, going up against many Yorkshire and national catering specialists and we thank all of our clients that have voted for us in these prestigious awards.
Our hog roast hire and barbecue services in York are exceptional, from the professional polite uniformed staff that have both experience and food hygiene certificates, to the award winning elite quality free range meat that we use in all our barbecue menus all prepared in clean professional premises, regularly inspected by the EHO and maintain a 5 out of 5 star rating with full public liability insurance. We have a broad portfolio of clients we regularly provide outside catering for, from; Coca-Cola to Warburtons and many many individuals for which we have done wedding catering and party catering for allowing them to relax and enjoy themselves knowing that they are in the safest of hands that won’t let them down.
Our talented team of dedicated York hog roast and barbeque caterers work diligently all year round developing new and exciting menus that can be carried out in just about any surroundings and for any occasion for many hog roast hire occasions in Sheffield, Leeds, Hull and York areas. Our crisp free range hog roasts are the closest thing to culinary heaven we can think of as we bring out the amazing flavours of our elite award winning free range pigs and prepare some of the finest meat for our special bbq menus which is why our customers keep coming back to us over and over again for some of the finest bbq catering food ever tasted in Yorkshire.
Contact our Catering Team for a Quote: Mobile: 07936 401867 Email: info@happyhogscatering.co.uk - Follow us on Google+ - Follow us on Facebook
For a great tasting free range hog roast.

Testimonials

our customer reviews

  • Virgin Media Business Catering ReviewI just would like to thank you and your Team for you services today. The food was very good and the service exceptional. Thanks again,
    Sally King (Virgin Media Business - Team Assistant) Virgin Media Business Catering Review

    Virgin Media Business Catering Review
  •  Hi I just wanted to send a note today to say thank you for the food and service. The staff were great and it all went smoothly with no issues and the food was delicious.
    The team loved it. Thanks,
    Kelly Hughes (ASDA Project Co-ordinator) ASDA Catering Review

    ASDA Catering Review
  •  I would like to say a HUGE thank you for your support at our two recent BBQ Fun Days. We were certainly very lucky with the weather again (despite a small rain shower at the first event) and everyone had a wonderful time – I’ve had some lovely feedback from our guests about your BBQ food.It was a pleasure working with you again and no doubt I shall be in touch again next year!
    Jane Fitzpatrick (Plant Assistant, Coca-Cola Enterprise)

  • Bluetree Group Catering ReviewI just wanted to say a big thank you to you from everyone here at Bluetree. We really enjoyed all the food that you provided for us last Friday – the BBQ was great quality, well cooked and very well organised -no long queues as we’ve experienced with other caterers! Thank you so much!
    Jessie May (Bluetree Group - PA to Directors) Bluetree Group Catering Review

    Bluetree Group Catering Review
  • 360 Business Law Catering ReviewI just wanted to say a massive thank you to the team that came to our party on Saturday – the hog roast was delicious and the staff were brilliant – they were very polite and happy and did a great job – please pass on our thanks to them. Kind Regards,
    Amanda J. Williams (Head of Commercial Law - 360 Business Law) 360 Business Law Catering Review

    360 Business Law Catering Review